Reasons to be Cheerful

28 06 2012

Thursday, 28th June

1. We got the spare room pretty much finished last night. Instead of flourescent yellow, it’s now pale green and white. Soothing. (Even if one friend told me it looks like a hospital ward)

2. Gearing up for The Magnetic Wan’s birthday party on Saturday. It. Will. Be. Sunny. It will. Positive thinking!!

3. As you can see … I found my brolly! I will need it for all the sun that will beat down on my head at the weekend!


Actions

Information

4 responses

28 06 2012
Ciara

1. Complete stranger in work kitchen gave me a nespresso pod when I found I’d run out of coffee.
2. brolly
3. swim after work

28 06 2012
pixbyshumbles

Ah that’s lovely Ciara, what flavour did they give you? One of the strong ones I hope!

Thankfully I didn’t need the brolly today, after monsoon being forecast it was the most gloriously sunny afternoon. See? Positive thinking works 😉

29 06 2012
Ciara

Roma – very nice.
Yes, all that positivity sent the rain to Cork . . . where they’re flooded . . . Oops!

29 06 2012
pixbyshumbles

Love the Roma one.
Well, apparently Cork sent it back. It is manky here today. Dang it!

Leave a comment